Livermore-Amador Symphony logo Livermore-Amador Symphony

2010–2011 Season

See part of the season brochure (108K pdf).

December 4, 2010, 8 p.m.
Three Cheers for Beethoven!

Beethoven: Egmont Overture

Beethoven: Triple Concerto
Anthony Doheny, violin
Stephen Harrison, cello   
Marilyn Thompson, piano

Beethoven: Symphony No. 5



March 26, 2011, 8 p.m.
Brahms's 4th and Joe Bonfiglio

Vaughan Williams: The Wasps, Aristophanic Suite

Copland: Clarinet Concerto
Joe Bonfiglio, soloist

Jenkins: Goodbye
in memory of Benny Goodman
Joe Bonfiglio, soloist

Brahms: Symphony No. 4



February 12, 2011, 8 p.m.
A Musical Panorama
—Plus Young Musicians

Rossini: William Tell Overture
Robert Williams, conductor

Khachaturian: Masquerade Suite

Chabrier: España, Rhapsody for Orchestra

Sibelius: Karelia Suite

plus solos by winners of the 2010–2011 Competition for Young Musicians



May 14, 2011, 8 p.m.
Holst’s Planets and Dale Wolford

Holst: The Planets

Rachmaninoff (arr. Norman): Vocalise
Dale Wolford, soprano saxophone

Villa-Lobos: Fantasia for Saxophone
Dale Wolford, soprano saxophone

Suppé: Poet and Peasant Overture


A Prelude talk precedes each concert from 7 to 7:30 p.m.
Venue: Livermore's Bankhead Theater (See a map on the tickets page.)

 To Home page      Back to Prior Seasons page 

© Livermore-Amador Symphony Association